Past Winners Archives

Here are the past winners of the Maritime Fiddle Festival. Some years are blank either because the festival archives do not identify the winner or because there was no award in a given year.
If you are aware of any errors or can help us fill the blanks please send us an e-mail at:

2019 Winners

2018 Winners

2017 Winners

Winners Prior to 2017


9 & Under 10-12 18 & Under 19-59 60 & Over Open Group Best Reel Best Waltz Best Jig Youngest Fiddler Oldest Fiddler Novelty Class

Step Dance

15 & Under Open

Additional Awards

Come on Back Award Ted MacPherson Memorial Trophy Championship Class (1992-1997) Scottish Class The Don Messer Trophy The Tara Lynne Touesnard Award Fiddler’s Grand Prize Participants Fiddlers Award ( New 2016 )